• Page 1 of 1
Forum » Everyone » Introductions » Hola~~
Hola~~
ArarakiDate: Thursday, 07 July 2011, 11:07 AM | Message # 1
Leecher
Group: Translator
Awards: 0
Hi! =3
Uhm, I thought I should introduce myself....
I'm the new translator in the group, nice to meet you! =D
I'm actually brazilian, but I'm currently studying in australia until the end of the year... doing marine biology! I love animals but I guess not that much... I'm super lazy and slow, and ALWAYS procrastinating. =P But I love being lazy, specially during study break when I can sleep for like 14 hours non stop <3 I shouldn't, and I try not to, but sometimes I can't control myself.
I love, love, love reading mangas and watching animes but I'm not that dedicated...(?!) My dad got me into them, he bought those big magazines for me and my sister, but then we had to stop because they started getting so expensive... and also mom was complaining ^^' I rarely finish reading any story or whatever... Although they never bore me. orz. And I was sooo close to finish FMA! D:
I used to read in japanese, so I thought translating wouldn't be a problem, but it actually takes a lot of effort! o.O Anyways, I'm getting bashed by those translations but I'm learning a lot, and I just wish I was a little bit more of an otaku to understand everything more easily... XD

Enfim... That was my introduction attempt... wrote too much... orz but too lazy to edit.... I hope we can get along well ^3^ Cheers! (hehe I adopted this as my favourite word, it's so cute and happy)

nfiniteDate: Friday, 08 July 2011, 12:36 PM | Message # 2
Group: Administrators
Awards: 2
Yay for procrastination! Sounds cool though, marine biology. What would you be doing with the degree?

Brazil has quite the Japanese population... are you part Japanese by any chance? Sounds awesome to have had a parent who introduced you to manga :P